Finale from Mozart’s oboe quartet
Thomas Gallant, oboe with Adaskin String Trio


Prokofiev Quintet mvmt. 1 performed by Frisson Ensemble



TRIO IN E-FLAT MAJOR, K.498 “KEGELSTATT”-Ensemble Schumann featuring
Thomas Gallant, oboe, Steve Larson, viola and Sally Pinkas, piano

First Movement Mozart oboe quartet
"Gallant’s ripe timbre is particularly welcome in the glorious buoyancy and poetry of the Oboe Quartet in F, K370. Mozart sends the oboe in every direction, leaping merrily and soaring on high, while darkening the sky for the second movement’s poignant, almost operatic lines. Whether singing like an early incarnation of the Countess or bouncing nimbly about, Gallant is a master of the work’s inspired content"

Thomas Gallant, oboe with Ensemble Schumann